Research Team

PhD Candidates

Abubakar Abba (abba1@student.usm.my)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Chaos-based cryptography

ResearchGate

 

Mohamed Fadul (m.fadl@outlook.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, deep learning

Teng Wei Jian (weijian.teng@gmail.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, deep learning

ResearchGate

Damilare Peter Oyinloye (oyinloyedp@gmail.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Blockchain, consensus protocols

Google Scholar

LinkedIn

ResearchGate

Li Hui (lihuiceo@163.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Blockchain, Vanet

Wafa' Hamdan Alshoura (wafahamdan@student.usm.my)

Status: Completed Viva

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Digital watermarking

Moatsum Alawida (matsm88@yahoo.com)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: Abu Dhabi University

Area: Chaos-based cryptography, nonlinear dynamics

Google Scholar

ResearchGate

Dyala Ibrahim (ahmaddyalahdeeb@gmail.com)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: Amman Arab University

Area: Security, authentication, biometrics, optimization

ResearchGate

MSc Candidates

Chan Yen Yee (chan.yen.yee.cyy@gmail.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis

Steven Khoo (stevenkhoobt@hotmail.com)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis

Khor Cher Yin (cheryin@hotmail.my)

Status: On-going

Current Affiliation: School of Computer Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis

 

Lee Ting Rong (tingslee9797@gmail.com)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: Clarion Malaysia

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, machine Learning

Yeoh Wei Zhu (yeohweizhu@gmail.com)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, cryptanalysis, parallel computing

ResearchGate

Ho Jia Jie (jiajieho92@gmail.com)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: Intel

Area: Chaos-based cryptography

Sue Voon (suevoon@student.usm.my)

Status: Graduated

Current Affiliation: -

Area: Symmetric-key cryptography, authenticated encryption

Other Collaborators

Prof. Alex Biryukov (alex.biryukov@uni.lu)

Current Affiliation: University of Luxembourg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jiageng Chen (jiageng.chen@mail.ccnu.edu.cn)

Current Affiliation: Central China Normal University

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yap Wun-She (yapws@utar.edu.my, wunsheyap@gmail.com)

Current Affiliation: Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norziana Jamil (norziana@uniten.edu.my)

Current Affiliation: Universiti Tenaga Nasional